Kigali, 11 July 2016

President Kagame today received credentials of 5 newly accredited Ambassadors endorsed to represent their countries in Rwanda. After presenting her credentials, Ambassador Susan Eckey of Norway said Rwanda and her country have grown progressively closer, specifically accelerated by the fact that the Norwegian Prime Minister, Erna Solberg, co-chaired with President Kagame on the UN SG’s MDGs Advocacy Group and also visited Rwanda. She said that during her tenure she would work hard to see more presence of Norway in Rwanda in different sectors.


Other envoys who presented their credentials today include Guy Nestor Itou, who will represent the Republic of Congo to Rwanda with residence in Kigali, Ambassador Bruce Rata Shepherd, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of New Zealand with residence in Addis Abeba and Ambassador Takayuki Miyashita, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Japan with residence in Kigali. Ambassador Abdoul Wahab Haidara, will represent the Republic of Senegal, residing in Nairobi.

The Envoys expressed enthusiasm to represent their countries to Rwanda and pledged to work tirelessly towards taking the relationship between their countries and Rwanda a notch higher.