Kigali, 11 October 2011

President Kagame today officiated the swearing-in of six senators at Parliament buildings. Those who took oath of service today include Hon. Kalimba Zephyrin, Hon. Karangwa Chrysologue, Hon. Mukakalisa Jeanne d’ Arc, Hon. Nyagahura Margaret, Hon. Uwimana Consolée and Hon. Uyisenga Charles

In his address, President Kagame asked the newly sworn-in senators to build on what their predecessors had left in place and aim to do even better. President Kagame also promised government support as they embarked on their new assignments of nation building.

“We should continue to work towards serving all Rwandans. When there is a will, there is no obstacle to achieving.”